sitespeedvilla.blogg.se

Target my passport for mac 1 tb
Target my passport for mac 1 tb







target my passport for mac 1 tb

Now El Capitan is coming, I fear for my drive, that compatibility will be over.

#Target my passport for mac 1 tb software

They must have done something in one year, some software update, some firmware update, testing…something! I suggest anyone who has problems (the majority) to contact them, let your voices be heard loud. So I haven’t contacted them anymore, it’s been almost a year now I don’t know what the deal is right now. I suggest you to directly contact WD and request explanations/anything you need…īottom line, I now personally find myself with a working WD MyPassport 2T drive, no idea why.

target my passport for mac 1 tb

I do hope something is moving, it would be really weird of them otherwise. They told me the “testing” of their WD drives hadn’t even begun, on Yosemite. No one really knows… I had personally (sort of angrily) contacted them, upon the release of Yosemite, so almost a year ago now, demanding explanations and solutions. Even if I don’t think files actually get “deleted”, they must still be there I’m almost sure of that (I’m no expert, but I don’t think a software incompatibility can erase a disk at that level). Would like to know if I’m the only I am very sorry to hear you’re among those who had loss of files upon mounting on Yosemite. So my personal situation is “solved” as long as it works, meh. But nonetheless I fear everyday that it might end! WD needs to solve the problem, once and for all. I do have the standard WD software installed on my WD drive (that’s usually what f*cks things up and creates problems), so I really really really don’t know why or how it is compatible with Yosemite for me. And it’s been like that ever since, there have even been small updates to Yosemite, and none of them seem to have affected the compatibility. But it mounted, it opened, and my stuff was all there. But don’t throw the disk away just yet, a solution will have to come… Yosemite has been out for a long time now, they must work with Actually, I guess I’m one of the very lucky ones, my WD MyPassport works fine on Yosemite! One day I was just sick and tired of waiting after months of doubts and fears, so I just plugged it in. WD is not good/fast enough at making its software compatible when a new Apple OS comes out, that is for sure. The story is just repeating itself now, with Yosemite. Incompatible, not mounting, not working properly…for a lot of people.

target my passport for mac 1 tb

That being said, there’d been the same frenzy when Mavericks came out. WD are very valuable hard disks, one of the best out there.

target my passport for mac 1 tb

I’m afraid the “not mounting” is the most common problem with WD on Don’t worry, you didn’t waste your money. Hope I How did it go? Let us I don’t know of any permanent solution from WD as of yet. I have personally been very lucky, I have a MyPassport for Mac 2TB and strangely it works fine.īut I must be one of the very few, and anyways I haven’t tried updating the firmware or anything…I risk losing my data. I don’t know why they’re taking so long, Yosemite has been out for a while now…Īll one can do is wait, I suppose, or contact them yourself if you want. Now some time has passed, I haven’t tried getting in touch with them again but I suppose there are no changes? I contacted WD last month, at that point in time they told me there were no news and that testing for Yosemite hadn’t even begun! I hope they release the software SOON, since this has happened before with Mavericks. I would suggest to just sit tight and not use them, and wait for them to fix the issue. Therefore their disks can simply not mount, not be recognized, not work properly, and so on… As far as I know, and anyone knows I suppose, WD has not yet released updates for their HD firmwares.









Target my passport for mac 1 tb